Annual C-CAP Benefit Honorees: Past and Present

C-CAP is proud to host its 15th Annual Benefit and grand tasting to raise funds for scholarships, education, and career opportunities in the culinary arts to underserved youth. This year’s amazing event will honor Tony May, the ambassador of authentic Italian cuisine and owner of SD26  for his remarkable achievements and contributions to the culinary industry and commitment to nurturing the next generation of chefs. Tony will be the proud recipient of the C-CAP Honors Award, an original sculpture created by renowned artist Philip Grausman; it is a sprouting bean, symbolizing the budding career and growth of young chefs.

Past recipients of the C-CAP Honors Award include: Michael McCarty, Michael Lomonaco, Marcus Samuelsson, Drew Nieporent, Alfred Portale, Lidia Bastianich, Thomas Keller, Charlie Palmer, Danny Meyer & Michael Romano, Daniel Boulud, Jacques Pepin, Egidiana & Sirio Maccioni, Nina & Tim Zagat, and Saul Zabar & Stanley Zabar.

Even though these past honorees have already received their recognition, many of them will be in attendance supporting C-CAP and Tony May including Michael McCarty—event Vice Chair, Michael Lomonaco, Marcus Samuelsson, Danny Meyer, Daniel Boulud, Sirio Maccioni, Nina and Tim Zagat, and Saul and Stanley Zabar.

This year we are proud to announce that four C-CAP Alums will be hosting their own tables serving their signature dishes highlighted below to all of our guests:

Chadwick’s Restaurant

Sean Quinn

Tuna tartare with caraway seed, lemon and micro celery on homemade salt and vinegar potato chips


The General

Thiago Silva

Sticky coconut cake with mango sauce, braised pineapple, candied pistachios, shiso-lime syrup and coconut water sorbet



Alfred Stephens

Fudge chocolate and caramel whoopee pie with spiked banana milk


The Strand, American Bistro

Kelvin Fernandez

Lobster and corn risotto with bi-color corn, corn puree, crispy leeks and chive oil

Stay tuned!


© Copyright 2015 C-CAP. All rights reserved.